The Sweyne Park School

Key Staff

Staff Contact Details 2021-2022

The Contact Information for Key Staff Members can be found below.

Name Role
Katharine Dines Headteacher
John Edwards Deputy Headteacher
Sally Pemberton Associate Deputy Headteacher
Nicola Welch Deputy Headteacher
Alick Robertson Assistant Headteacher: Systems
Ed Hawkings Assistant Headteacher: Exams & Careers
Richard Bradley Designated Safeguarding Lead
Maria Shangolis Assistant Headteacher: Training
Steph Whitcombe Children in Care, Mental Health, Young Carers, PFS and LGTBQ+ Lead – DSL Mentor
Simon Smith Learning Environment Leader    
Keeping Children Safe Worried about a child or a member of their family?
You can email the Safeguarding Lead and their deputy by using:

For specific enquiries, staff names and areas of responsibility are listed below.

Name Role
Adam Thomson Extended Leadership Team
Tony Woods Extended Leadership Team
Simon Smith Learning Environment Leader
Wendy Johnson Examinations Officer
Phill James Finance Manager
Joy Jacob Head of the Resource Base for Hearing Impaired Pupils
Anne Wimpenny New Staff/ITT Students
Marie Taylor Head of Year 7
Josh Fernandez Head of Year 8
Mitchell Jones Head of Year 9
Chloe Jameson Head of Year 10
James Price Head of Year 11
Tony Woods Head of Year 12 (Extended Leadership Team)
Helen Banks Head of Sixth Form/Head of Year 13 (Extended Leadership Team)
Stephanie Woodward SENCo
Preeti Parkash Head of English
Adriana Reeves Head of Mathematics
Chris Stuart Head of Science
Tania Dickens Head of Modern Foreign Languages
Emyr Williams / Claire Rainbow Head of Art
Adam Thomson Head of CPRE (Extended Leadership Team)
Nicky Sharpe/Maria Cooper Head of Food Technology
Siobhan White Head of Drama
Jane Dixon Head of Economics and Business Studies
Helen Ferguson i/c Health and Fitness
Megan Smith i/c Health and Social Care
Jo Mackintosh Head of History & Politics
Shelagh Badger Head of Media
Franky O’Neill Head of Geography
Neil Vano Head of ICT and Computing
Danni Gooch Head of Music & Performing Arts
Simon Field Head of PE & Sport Studies
Jennifer Porter Head of Psychology
Melanie Curd Head of Design & Technology
Ruth Jordan Head of Textiles

For enquiries about this site please email:

We will be holding our annual Open Evening on Tuesday 27th September 2022